Academic Awards 2018

On Tuesday last May 1st the College hosted the Annual Academic Awards, the entire school community attended the awards. This annual event recognises the academic achievement and the classroom and study hall commitment of the student body.

Awards were presented to:

Vladimir Nikulin – The Haugh Cup for Science

Lorcan McDonnell – The Cussen Cup for Agricultural Science

Stephen Ryan – The Crowley Cup for Business

Diarmuid Kilgallen – The McCarthy Cup for English

Gavin Meagher – The Fr. Kevin Daly Cup for Geography

Sam Feely – The Fr. Kevin Daly Cup for History

Shane Killilea Curran – The Tuohy Cup for Music & Drama

Luke Barry – The Zebedee Massey Trophy for Art

Joseph Cronin – The Dr. Ambrose Cup for Maths

Jacob Faughnan – The Dr. Noel McCarthy Award for Achievement in Science in Transition Year

Eoin O’ Diagáin – Corn An Tiarna Ab

Lucas Culliton – The Brannigan Cup for French

Lorcan McDonnell – The Brannigan Cup for German

Manus Heenan – The Enterprise Award

Special awards were given to the following International Students to recognise their achievement in English and their positive contribution to the College:

Tanguy Grincourt, Ziyu Deng & Rocco Morales Garcia