Academic Awards 2024

This week, we were delighted to hold the annual academic awards at the College. Each year the academic awards are awarded to students in various subjects and areas throughout the College for their hard work and dedication throughout the year.

This year’s award winners are as follows:

Awarded for Gaeilge in 6th year: Josh Powell

Winner: Josh Powell

For the boy in 5th Year who made the best effort and the most progress in the Science Group of Subjects

Winner Con Little

Awarded for Agricultural Science

Winner: Alejandro Kinsella Garcia

Awarded for Gaeilge

An Triúr Acu – Duais don Díospoireacht

For Achievement in the Business Subjects in 5th Year

Winner: Charlie Loughnane

For Achievement in the Business Subjects in 5th Year

Winner: Paul McCarthy

Awarded for achievement in History

Winner: James Morkan (left). Commended: Ludwig Arco-Zinneberg (Right)

Awarded for achievement in Geography

Winner: Robert Kennedy

Awarded for Artistic Achievement in Music and Drama/Theatre

Winner: Paudie Barrett

Awarded for enthusiasm in fine art

Winner: Mark Tynan

Awarded for achievement in Modern Languages


Winner: Con Little


Winner: James Morkan

For the most promising writer in 5th Year

Winner: Michael Thornton

Faith In Action Award

Winner: Ian Anantharajah

International Student of the Year Award

Senior House

Junior House winner: Linus Yeung Au