BT Young Scientist 2022

Congratulations to the three groups that qualified to take part in this years BT Young Scientist Competition. This is a great achievement for the College and we are very proud of how they represented themselves and the College.. Very well done!    All students taking part are Transition Year students  and were mentored by Ms Denny and Ms Armitage.

 Group 1 : Robert Dunne, Conor Kearney and Harry Madden.

Project titleInvestigating the viability of hydroelectricity in our school as a renewable source of energy

Group 2 : Francisco de la Parte, Alfonso Ortiz and Cristopher Ruiz.

Project Title:  Government approach to COVID 19, Spain vs Ireland

Group 3:  Dan Punch and James Liffey.

Project Title: GPS Technology in Sport

A special congratulations to Robert Dunne, Conor Kearney and Harry Madden who were highly commended in the technology category.